Veg Cookbook Club- Crazy Sexy Kitchen

21 Jan

crazysezy

I discovered the Veg Cookbook Club in an article posted on VegNews titled ‘3 Ways to Share Your Love of Veg Food’, and what a great idea! The only thing that I enjoy more than singing to my rescued cats is trying out new vegan recipes, so the Veg Cookbook Club is right up my alley. The idea was created by Britt Bravo (love her name), each month she chooses a new veg cookbook to work your way through. You can then share your experiences with the recipes you make each week- through twitter, talking to strangers on the bus, posting photos of what you made on instagram, or blogging like I am doing here. I am a bit late on the book for the month for January, I ordered it online and it arrived on Friday so I only made 3 recipes so far.

green paint

My favourite recipe was the Green Paint, fruits new best friend. I made mine with light agave and almond butter, I love that the spirulina powder makes it look like something you would make for a kids halloween party. I had it as a dip with some apple slices and it was a great post-run treat.

paint plate

Another recipe I tried out was the Chai Latte (not pictured), so delicious on a cold day. I had never tried to make my own chai before so I appreciate having a go to recipe.

quinoa

Lastly I made the Warm Quinoa Salad which I took to a Veg potluck I went to tonight. It was easy to make and I think quite a good lookin’ salad. I made mine with cranberries and almonds and served it cold, but I think it would be just as good hot.

I am not sure what other recipes I will make this week from Crazy Sexy Kitchen, but I am excited to try them out!

~ Stephanie

One Response to “Veg Cookbook Club- Crazy Sexy Kitchen”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Coconut and Red Lentil Soup + Warm Kale and Quinoa Salad | VegCookBook Club - January 21, 2013

    [...] Stephanie of Give a Chuck made the Green Paint, Chai Latte, and the Warm Kale and Quinoa Salad. [...]

Leave a Reply

rialiveswell

Live. Cherish. Enjoy.

Bunny Kitchen

Exploring the possibilities of cruelty free food

the cozy vegan

compassionate food and lifestyle blog

Fig and Basil

A plant-based journal through food and photography

Sodapop's Sweet Vegan

Vegan baking & vegan eating in Melbourne

The Vegan Cookbook Aficionado

Compassionate Eating For Everyone

jennovafoodblog

Nutrition: a different outlook

VegCookBook Club

Cooking Our Way Through Vegetarian and Vegan Cookbooks Together

Birds Calgary

A birding blog for Calgary, Alberta and area

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 207 other followers

